Spring into Spring with Your Love!

Thank goodness for spring time approaching! With the weather finally warming up again, I love thinking about new things my boyfriend and I can do besides sit inside and watch TV! So I’ve come up with a list of things (both indoors and outdoors) that you could do just the two of you or with some friends! I’ve scattered some links here or there for some ideas! I selected some things that might be more specific to my area but if you’re interested, look for things on Google that might be in your area! Some of these are things you can even do for next to nothing and remember, some of the best things in life really are free! 🙂

Fabulously Fun Activities:

1. Plant a garden; even if it’s small and indoor! It’s a great healthy alternative and gives you a reason to…

2. Cook together; use those veggies/herbs you planted and make a great meal together! Take turns with different parts of the recipe.

3. Head to a local vineyard; not a wine lover? Try a local brewery, tours are generally pretty inexpensive and can be really cool! (Pic: Leinenkugel Brewery, Chippewa Falls, WI)

photo-2

4. Head to a coffee shop and just relax; down time is a GOOD thing, try to find a small local shop!

5. Couples massage; My boyfriend and I have done these and they are fabulous. We both leave relaxed and in such great moods!

6. Mini golfing; This incorporates two of my favorite things; being outside and being competitive! It’s always nice to win a little game of mini golf! photo-1

7. Play basketball together; This one is a two (well three) for one; gets you both active, both competitive and you both may learn something from one another!

8. Day trips; take a drive together to somewhere close and just enjoy getting away without spending a ton to get there! Door County is about 2 hours from where I live and is beautiful!

9. Make chocolate chip cookies together; Maybe a little flour fight when you’re waiting for that second batch to get done in the oven!?

10. Head to the batting cages; I have to brag on this one and say that I am in fact the queen of the batting cages in my relationship and this date usually ends in myself rubbing how awesome I am in my boyfriend’s face. I know, I know…but it’s one of the sports I’m actually better than him at!

11. DIY sundae bar; go grocery shopping together, get the craziest ingredients and then come home and put it all together, together 🙂

12. Play cards; old fashion but a serious time killer if you know enough cool games.

13. Pack a picnic; put together your favorite easy-to-transport foods and a nice big blanket and go to your nearest park for some outside time!

14. Face a fear together; Hate heights? Go to an amusement park and ride the highest roller coaster. It’ll strengthen your relationship and can be really fun!

15. Go to a state fair; SO much fun! The Minnesota State Fair is close to my hometown and is seriously a whole day’s worth of enjoyment.

State Fair

Quote of the Day:

“what you do today is important because you are exchanging a day of your life for it”

Leave a comment